Across The Great Divide

Powderfinger & Silverchair

Powderfinger and Silverchair have announced they will be doing an Australian tour together during Spring this year. The two bands are staging a major co-headline national tour called 'Across The Great Divide'. The show will be visiting all capital cities and 14 regional areas on a tour which will be over 2 months long.

The bands plan to use the tour to promote Reconciliation. and will be reminding Australians of the fact that it has been 40 years since the referendum to give equality to Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders was passed by a resounding 90%. It is seen as a chance to bring the aims of reconciliation to a whole new generation of young people.

McCarthy Jelleff are providing Tour Accounting services to the Powderchair - ATGD tour.

 

ps

Powderfinger - Rod Laver Arena

 

Newcastle
Wednesday 29th August
Entertainment Centre

Brisbane
Fri 31st Aug, Sat 1st Sept
Entertainment Centre

Gold Coast
Sunday 2nd September
Convention Centre

Tamworth
Tuesday 4th September
Entertainment Centre

Coffs Harbour
Thursday 6th September
Showgrounds

Sydney
Sat 8th & Sun 9th September
Acer Arena

Canberra
Tuesday 11th September
John Dunmore Park

Wodonga
Wednesday 12th September
Gateway Island

Mildura
Friday 14th September
Ornamental Gardens

Bendigo
Saturday 15th September
Prince of Wales Showgrounds

Ballarat
Sunday 16th September
Showgrounds

Melbourne
Tue 18th & Wed 19th September
Rod Laver Arena

Perth
Sat 22nd & Sun 23rd Sept

Claremont Oval

Adelaide
Wed 26th & Thu 27th Sept
Entertainment Centre

Hobart
Saturday 29th September
Derwent Entertainment Centre

Darwin
Friday 5th October
Showgrounds

Cairns
Sunday 7th October
Showgrounds

Townsville
Mon 8th & Tue 9th October
Entertainment Centre

Mackay
Thursday 11th October
Showgrounds

Rockhampton
Friday 12th October
Rockhampton Bowl

Toowoomba
Sunday 14th October
University of SQ Oval

Christchurch
Tuesday 16th October
Westpac Arena

Wellington
Thursday 18th October
TSB Arena

Palmerston North
Friday 19th October
Arena Manawatu

Auckland
Saturday 20th October
Vector Arena

Wollongong
Tue 23rd & Wed 24th October
WIN Entertainment Centre

Newcastle
Friday 26th October
Entertainment Centre